Robert M. Janowiak Outstanding Leadership and Service Award  ECEDHA Innovative Program Award   

Year Robert M. Janowiak Outstanding Leadership and Service Award                                                 
Innovative Program 
Diversity Award 
Industry Award             
 2018 John Peeples,
The Citadel,
The Military College of South Carolina                                                                                                   
John Booske,
Wisconsin Collaboratory For Enhanced Learning (WisCEL)
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Pamela Cosman,
University of California, San Diego
Jay Alexander,
Keysight Technologies
2017 Stephen Phillips
Arizona State University

Robi Polikar
Rowan University
Eve Riskin
University of Washington
Vincent Hu
Intel, Programmable Solutions Group
 2016 Tsuhan Chen
Cornell University

Greg Peters
Keysight Technologies
Kenneth Connor
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Athina Petropulu
Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey
Igor Alvarado
National Instruments
 2015 Subrahmanyam (Mani) Venkata, GE Grid Solutions Venkataramanan (Ragu) Balakrishnan, Purdue University C.L. Max Nikias, University of Southern California

Susan M. Lord, University of San Diego
Craig Miller, Harris Corporation
 2014 Gary May, Georgia Institute of Technology Frederic Mailhot, Universite de Sherbrooke, Electrical and Computer Engineering Departments Tamara Brown, Praxair Steve Lyle, Texas Instruments
 2013 Sherra Kerns, Olin College of Engineering

T.E. Schlesinger, Johns Hopkins University 
Dipankar Raychaudhuri
for WINLAB (the Wireless Information Network Laboratory) at Rutgers University 

Don Millard, NSF
Polina Golland, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Robert Fischell, Fischell Biomedical, LLC and Angel Medical Systems, Inc. 

Wanda Reder, S&C Electric Company
2012 Kishan Baheti,
National Science Foundation

W. Kenneth Jenkins,
The Pennsylvania State University
Ned Mohan (University of Minnesota) for Reinvigorating Electric Energy Education Nationwide Craig Scott,
Morgan State         University                    
2011 Gerald R. Kane,
University of Tulsa 
2010 Mark J.T. Smith,
Purdue University 
Mohammed Shahidehpour, Zuyi Li, and Andrew Barbeau (Illinois Institute of Technology) for the Center for Electricity Innovation     
2009 J. David Irwin,
Auburn University
Jill Auerbach
(Georgia Institute of Technology) for the Opportunity Research Scholars Program
2008 Kenneth Connor,
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Stephen Williams, Joerg Mossbrucker, Owe Peterson (Milwaukee School of Engineering) for the International Exchange Program in Electrical Engineering    
2007 Stephen M. Goodnick,
Arizona State University
David Meyer and Cordelia Brown,
Purdue University, for the Direct Problem Solving program
2006 James H. Aylor,
University of Virginia
2005 David Soldan,
Kansas State University
Edward J. Coyle and Leah H. Jamieson,
Purdue University for EPICS
2004 Roger P. Webb,
Georgia Institute of Technology
2003 John A. Orr,
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
2002 William D. Brown    
2001 Sherra E. Kerns    
2000 Edward W. Ernst Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute    
1999 Paul Penfield, Jr.      
1998 Marion O. Hagler    
1997 Rodney J. Soukup Carnegie Mellon University    
1996 Timothy N. Trick and Robert L. Sulivan    
1995 Keith R. Carver and Bruce A. Eisenstein 
Special Service Award to Robert M. Janowiak
1994 David A. Conner    
1993 William A. Blackwell    
1992 Roy H. Mattson    
1991 A. Wayne Bennett Eli Fromm and Robert Quinn    
1991 Recognition of the original organizers of the Association of EE Department Heads    
John R. Clark
L.D. Harris
Fred B. Haynes
George B. Hoadley
William L. Hughes
R.K. Moore
Glen A. Richardson
G. Dale Sheckel
Harold A. Spuhler
John G. Truxal

 Follow ECEDHA on Twitter


View the latest issue!

On Demand Webinars
From Concept to Communications: Putting the
ECEDHA Brand Toolkit to Work

In partnership with Tailfin Marketing
New Tools for State of the Art Research and
Industry-Ready Students
Sponsored by Keysight Technologies
A Case Study on Connected Maintenance Reliability
Sponsored by Fluke Corporation
Rethinking Electronics Fundamentals
Sponsored by National Instruments
Oscilloscopes for the Classroom
Sponsored by Keysight Technologies

E-mail the event date, name and link to to be added to the calendar.

July 25
Great Lakes Regional Meeting 
University of Illinois at Chicago - Chicago, IL

Northwest Regional Meeting
UMass Lowell - Lowell, MA

18-21, 2020:

 2020 ECEDHA Annual   Conference and ECExpo
 Renaissance Orlando Sea   World -  Orlando, FL

Support ECE education! 
Become an ECEDHA Corporate Sponsor

Exhibit and sponsorship opportunities for 2019 are now available!

>> View Sponsorship Prospectus

Contact Kim Simpao
for more information
+1-773-315-7779 (mobile)

Corporate Members









National Instruments 



 Texas Instruments